Our Leadership

Board of Directors

The AARS Board of Directors is comprised of 4 elected Executive Officers (President, President-Elect, Treasurer, and Secretary) and 3 elected Directors with staggering terms.

Each Board member is appointed to an action committee within the AARS, including the Education Committee, Website/Public Relations Committee, Finance Committee, Fundraising Committee, Grant Committee, and Membership Committee.

Our leadership has been comprised of great innovators of basic science in acne and rosacea:

AARS Officers

Andrea Zaenglein, MD, President
James Del Rosso, DO, President Elect
Valerie Callender, MD, Treasurer
Bethanee Schlosser, MD, PhD, Secretary

AARS Directors

Emmy Graber, MD
Jonette Keri, MD, PhD
Jonathan Weiss, MD

Honorary Chairs

James Leyden, MD
Peter Pochi, MD
Guy Webster, MD, PhD, Honorary Chair with Distinction
Albert Kligman, MD, In Memoriam
Alan Shalita, MD, In Memoriam
John Strauss, MD, In Memoriam

AARS Past Presidents

Guy Webster, MD, PhD, 2005-2007
Hilary Baldwin, MD, 2007-2009
James Del Rosso, DO, 2009-2011
Diane Thiboutot, MD, 2011-2013
Lawrence Eichenfield, MD, 2013-2015
Sewon Kang, MD, MPH, 2015 - 2017
Julie Harper, MD, 2017-2019
J. Mark Jackson, MD 2019-2021